Are we getting tired of talking about the talks yet?

The longer I wait to see what the current negotiations between Israel and the Palestinian Authority are really all about (see my last two posts), the more I find out I’m not alone. I’d missed a great piece in Ynet a week and a half ago that referred to the affair as “theater of the absurd.” I couldn’t have said it better myself. Actually, I didn’t say it better myself. LOL, as they say.

***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***

Although my main purpose in this blog is to expose & refute untruths (aka, lies) put out by those who attack Israel (they basically have to rely on lies because the truth will generally shut them down), it’s nice once in a while to note that there are other nations who support Israel, and are bold enough to say so.

Though this is unfortunately not being well reported in Western media, the Czech Foreign Minister has declared,

the Czech Republic does not conceal that it was, is and will be an ally of Israel in international politics and in Europe.

Small country, big integrity. Are you listening, USA?

***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***

the-exodus-1947-haifa-july-1947_RS OK, back to business. You don’t need to be a learned historian to know that the British government was a primary source (if not the primary source) of coordinated opposition to the creation of the State of Israel sixty-plus years ago. But more of the nasty details have just come out in a new book  by British historian Keith Jeffery. Jeffery relates that Britain’s anti-humanitarian activities included planting hidden explosive devices on refugee vessels. Flotilla, shmotilla – do I detect some hypocrisy?

***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***

One more item for today, just to leave y’all wondering right along with me. If we were to ask Russia at this point whether they’re for Israel, or against Israel, they might well answer, “No.” No, what? Well, in this case, it’s the on-again-off-again deal whereby Russia furnishes Iran with advanced anti-aircraft missile systems to fend off the threat of an Israeli attack on Iran’s nuclear potential. At this particular point, it’s off again. Personally, though, I don’t think we should be trusting Russia any farther than we can throw them. I’ll leave it to you to figure out how far that is. Bye for now.

lineman

Comments Off on Are we getting tired of talking about the talks yet?

Filed under News snippets, World against Israel

Comments are closed.