But I thought you said you didn’t want to talk to me?

This is a hoot! 

Obama the Snoot ICEJAccording to a report last week in Israel Today, US president Barack Obama  recently demanded that Israel Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu commit to a massive expulsion of Jews from their homes in Judea and Samaria before peace negotiations can be resumed. Never mind that Mr. Netanyahu has stated over and over again his willingness to engage in peace talks as long as the other side will just be willing to recognize Israel for what it is, the legitimate homeland of the Jews.

I know it’s hard to imagine that a US President would be so out of touch with reality, but apparently Mr. Obama suffers from knee jerk reactions every time the Palestinian Authority makes any sort of demand, no matter how preposterous.

But I had to laugh aloud when I read this article in Ynet news today:  “Washington caught off guard by Netanyahu visit.”  Apparently Bibi took Barry’s words at face value, and did not go out of his way to inform the White House that he’d be coming to the US in a couple of weeks.  And for some reason the White House is in a complete snit about it. The purpose of the Prime Minister’s visit does not involve speaking with the President, and the President just got done telling the Prime Minister, in effect, “I don’t want to talk to you until you do what I say.” So why is there a problem if Mr. Netanyahu is not paying a call on Mr. Obama?

Oh Barry, oh Barry O., you are so far out of your league, I don’t suppose you’ll ever know…

Ok – I’ll stop laughing and get back to work.

 

lineman

Comments Off on But I thought you said you didn’t want to talk to me?

Filed under U.S. against Israel

Comments are closed.