First we tell them where they can or can’t live, now we’re telling them how to run their security.

US Criticizes Israel for Security Restrictions – Israel National News

The U.S. State Department Wednesday sharply criticized Israel for travel restrictions on Americans, mostly of Arab origin and whom Israel considers security risks. “We have made it quite known to the Israeli government … that we expect all American citizens to be treated the same regardless of their national origin,” State Department spokesman Ian Kelly said.

Give ‘em an inch, and they grab a mile.  Hold that line!

Ever since the “settlements” issue jumped to the forefront right after the Great Cairo Speech, I’ve perceived it more as a ploy for control by The Great B O than as a real issue.  Not that it hadn’t mattered before, but it gained a huge new significance when The Prez launched his new attack in that area.

He seemed to think he’d found a pressure point, if not to exert control over Israel, to at least impress his buddies in the Arab community.

As we’ve noticed by now, it didn’t work very well.  It has produced a firmer stance by the Israelis, helped solidify support behind the Netanyahu government,  and subjected him to even more disrespect from the PA and from just about everyone else he was trying to impress.

Humph!  Time to try something new.  Oh, I know – let’s tell them how to run their security.  That’ll show them.  Everybody knows Israel has the best security in the world.  Look, they have to – it’s simply a matter of survival.  So, if we can put the pressure on them here, then maybe we can impress our friends, and threaten their existence all at one time.  That will really make a splash!

Well, I think we’re about to make a splash, all right.  We’re just going  to have to adjust our water wings a little.

lineman

2 Comments

Filed under U.S. against Israel

2 responses to “First we tell them where they can or can’t live, now we’re telling them how to run their security.

  1. Oh the wonderful Godly tenacity of that tiny Jewish State!!!
    It’s sad that even many who call them selves Christians do not see the setting up of the falling down of the World around them, Ah, all except for Israel of course…. LOL
    God Bless
    KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!
    sonsothunder

    • Lineman

      I think we’re all beginning to see things we’d never even thought of before. I know that’s the case with me.

      Maybe some time soon I’ll be able to see clearly what all this is about the Freemasonry / Illuminati / One World Government / Novus Ordo Seclorum conspiracy. I can’t deny it’s there – it’s right there on our money, as we all know. But so is In God We Trust, at least for the time being. In the meanwhile, if I may use another analogy, it’s like many of us are on the same freeway, going in the same direction, but we’re in different lanes at different speeds. I have to remain aware of the other drivers, but I have to pay more attention to where I’m going than to what they’re doing.

      By the way, thanks for the url for the Great Chicago Shutdown. From the lane I’m in, I don’t see at as something more than how it’s presented in the article, so I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t be in a position to develop whatever your thoughts are on the matter. I gave your blog address to my friend who is so much into that stuff; maybe he’ll contact you. I think you would find each other interesting.

      Peace, my friend.